Why Cambridge Assessment International Education

Get in touch with our team for more information

What is Cambridge Assessment International Education?

Cambridge Assessment International Education is the world’s largest provider of international education programmes and qualifications for 5 to 19 year olds. Over 10,000 schools in more than 160 countries offer Cambridge programmes and qualifications.CAIE is a division of Cambridge Assessment, a not-for-profit organisation and part of the world-renowned University of Cambridge.



Cambridge Pathway

Brief on the Pathway

The four stages of the Cambridge Pathway lead seamlessly from primary through secondary and pre-university years. Schools can shape the curriculum around how they want students to learn. The Cambridge Pathway consists of the following stages:

  • Cambridge Primary: 5-11 years old
  • Cambridge Lower secondary: 11-14 years old
  • Cambridge Upper Secondary (IGCSE & O levels): 14-16 years old
  • Cambridge Advanced (A & AS Level): 16-19 years old

To learn more about the Cambridge Pathway from the following video:



Why Cambridge Assessment International Education?


International Recognition

Cambridge qualifications are globally recognized, accepted by universities and employers around the world. A Cambridge qualification comes with an impressive reputation and will retain its value for a lifetime of education and employment.

Over 1,400 universities worldwide recognize Cambridge qualifications. They are accepted by every UK university, by 600 universities in the US (including all the Ivy League universities) and in many other major student destinations, such as Canada, Australia, Singapore, South Africa, Germany, and the Netherlands.


Recognition in Saudi Arabia

The CAIE qualifications have been present in Saudi Arabia for more than 30 years. The qualifications are approved by the Ministry of Education as follows:

  • The British GCSE certificate is equivalent to the General Secondary Education certificate in the Kingdom, in accordance with the following options:
    • eight GCSEs OR
    • five GCSEs + one A Level OR
    • five GCSEs + two AS Levels.

Applicants must have achieved grade C or above in each GCSE subject, and grade D or above in each AS and/or A Level subject.

In all of the above cases, regular attendance in secondary education is required and not just by correspondence; students must have completed the equivalent of Class 7, that is, 12 years of secondary schooling.

For more information on the CAIE recognition in specific universities in KSA, please visit the Cambridge website.

You can also access their online directory of worldwide organisations through their database page.


Cambridge inquiry

  [email protected]

  (+966) 568156853

Cambridge connect

Emkan Education has empowered more than 60 local and international clients in education. Are you ready to make it happen?